關於

促進兼容文化與珍視多元化

關於

香港中文大學是一所多樣化、具多元文化和創新的大學。大學珍視、尊重其成員,並確保全體學生及教職員享有平等機會,讓彼能發揮最大潛能。此外,要體現中大的核心價值,我們須確保中大人人機會均等、珍視多元及倡導兼容文化。

因此,大學致力為中大社群建立一個公平、多元和兼容且友善的環境。讓持份者能在安全、友善及關懷的環境下自由發表、交流意見、作出偉大的貢獻。不論背景、信仰及文化,每位中大成員均受到尊重和禮待。

中大超卓的學術成就建基於多元共融,為教育經驗和學術環境帶來豐碩成果。 中大推崇多元作為大學社群成就卓越表現的要素,並推動在校園內兼容的氛圍,讓中大師生能夠充分發揮所長。

為此,中大積極全面地整合現有機制和措施,以處理兼容和平等機會事宜,亦為培養具活力、開放和友善的校園環境而設立一個綜合架構。

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

About

Promote an Inclusive Culture and Value Diversity

Mobirise

ABOUT

The Chinese University of Hong Kong is a diverse, multicultural and innovative university. It is imperative that all students, faculty and staff are valued, respected, and provided with equal opportunities so that all can rise to their highest capacity. In addition, ensuring equal opportunities, valuing diversity and promoting a culture of inclusion are vital to the realization of the University’s core values.

Thus, the University is committed to build a fair, diverse and truly inclusive university community for all where perspective of each and every one is welcomed and can be robustly debated and where students and staff can make great contributions in an environment that is safe, warm and nurturing. And every student and staff is treated with dignity and respect, regardless of their background, beliefs or culture. 

Mobirise

Diversity and inclusion serve as the foundations of academic excellence that enrich the educational experience and the scholarly environment. The University strives to embrace diversity as an essential element of excellence in all aspects of the University community and cultivate inclusiveness throughout the campus in which students and staff are able to realize their full potential.

To this end, the University has adopted a proactive and comprehensive approach in integrating all existing mechanisms and practices to address inclusion and equal opportunities issues and established a consolidated infrastructure with an aim to fostering a vibrant, open and welcoming environment.